THE COMMISSIONERS OF FIRE DISTRICT NO. 2 IN THE TOWNSHIP OF LOWER, COUNTY OF CAPE MAY - STATE OF NEW JERSEY

RESOLUTION # 15-30

Reorganization of Commissioners Assignments For the remainder of the Year 2015-2016

WHERAS, all Fire Districts in the State of New Jersey are required to hold their annual budget election and annual Commissioner(s) election on the third Saturday in February; and

WHERAS all newly elected commissioners officially begin office on the first Monday in March; and

WHERAS the Commissioners of Fire District No. 2, Lower Township hold their reorganization meeting at their regularly scheduled March meeting,

WHERAS Raymond Brown has retire as a Commissioner of Fire District No. 2, Lower Township and R. Scott Brown has been appointed as his replacement on April 20, 2015 which requires further reorganization of the Commissioners Assignments for the remainder of the year 2015-2016,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the following Commissioners will hold the following offices for the remainder of the 2015-2016 year.

Robert A. Nolan – President R. Scott Brown – Vice President Lewis H. Conley, Jr. – Secretary Charles Prendergast – Treasurer James Andrews – Asst. Secretary/Treasurer Lewis H. Conley, Jr. – Representative Bureau of Fire Safety

CERTIFICATION

I, Lewis H. Conley, Jr., Secretary of the Commissioners of Fire District No. 2, in the Township of Lower, in the County of Cape May, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted by the Commissioners at a meeting held on APRIL 20, 2015.

LEWIS H. CONLEY, JR. SECRETARY/COMMISSIONER

AND IT WAS SECONDED BY COMMISSIONER ______.

RECORD OF VOTE:

ANDREWS,	YES;	NO;	NOT VOTING;	ABSENT.
BROWN,	YES;	NO;	NOT VOTING;	ABSENT.
CONLEY,	YES;	NO;	NOT VOTING;	ABSENT.
NOLAN,	YES;	NO;	NOT VOTING;	ABSENT.
PRENDERGAST,	YES;	NO;	NOT VOTING;	ABSENT.